U.N. Assembly, in Blow to U.S., Elevates Status of Palestine

By  and 

Published: November 29, 2012

“UNITED NATIONS — More than 130 countries voted on Thursday to upgrade Palestine to a nonmember observer state of the United Nations, a triumph for Palestinian diplomacy and a sharp rebuke to the United States and Israel.

But the vote, at least for now, did little to bring either the Palestinians or the Israelis closer to the goal they claim to seek: two states living side by side, or increased Palestinian unity. Israel and the militant group Hamas both responded critically to the day’s events, though for different reasons….”

2 Comments

by | November 30, 2012 · 5:15 pm

2 responses to “U.N. Assembly, in Blow to U.S., Elevates Status of Palestine

  1. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by chance, and I am surprised why this twist of fate didn’t came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  2. Fantastic submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should proceed your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help different users like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

